Fighting 99th Forum

The F99th Motorcycle Club Thread

8 years 5 months ago
pyromaniac4002
More
Topic Author
The F99th Motorcycle Club Thread #227
Fellow motorcyclists:

I present to you a thread for motorcycle pictures, videos, stories, and aspirations. Use it in good health and when you're done here keep the shiny side up and the rubber side down.

I'll get it started with a little bit of my motorcycle history. I started riding in 2005 or 2006 when my dad got in to it, I used his learner bike (a 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800) which he graciously handed down with a nice big dent in the fuel tank from when he dropped it at a walking pace while turning around in a gravel-ey parking lot in front of a biker bar (Cook's Corner, actually a pretty famous place) with my little sister on the back. It was fun hearing about that, everyone got up and ran over to help them, caused a nice commotion. He moved up to a BMW R1200RT and I tried to keep up.

Don't have any actual pictures of the bike but I think it was exactly like this.