AIR : LAND : SEA : FIGHT!

Fighting 99th Forum

ArmA 3 Mods discusion OLD

7 years 10 months ago
pb_magnet
More
Topic Author
ArmA 3 Mods discusion OLD #563
There seems to be a significant number of F99th members playing ArmA on our dedicated server recently, and at the same time, there is some disagreement about participation, and which addons, radio system, etc to use.

First up, I apologize for the constant upheaval in the required mods list... I'm new at this, and also perhaps trying a bit too hard to please everyone.

Specifically on RHS (@RHSUSAF and @RHSAFRF): This was in the original mod pack because the pre-made missions we downloaded required it. More mods got added early as we found interesting things to fill different perceived needs in ALiVE/Insurgency missions. The mod pack ballooned up to 35GB, so I started taking a critical eye to each of the mods and deciding if they were "core" or not. RHS was removed because it's 12GB, has a ballistics system that may interfere with @ACE3 (a core mod), large overlap with CUP, and a huge number of vehicles and units that we weren't using. I understand that this broke a lot of people's saved loadouts, including mine.

Now we're in the position where RHS is not required for the mission to load, but our ArmA-playing members are split about 50-25-25... 50% are quite vocal that they want the RHS weapons back, 25% are threatening to leave if I make them download it again, and 25% don't care, "just make up your @&#%'ing mind". You can see the bind I'm in. I'm currently building a test mission with RHS and ACE3 together to see what can be done about the conflicting ballistics systems. I need to hear from you guys what the right solution is.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

7 years 10 months ago
pb_magnet
More
Topic Author
ArmA 3 Mods discusion OLD #4004