No roles on screen? Any suggestions?

The Fighting 99th Dedicated DCS Server.
Post Reply
nickinchina
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Jan 2017, 07:03

No roles on screen? Any suggestions?

#1

Post by nickinchina » 07 Jan 2017, 16:36

Hi everyone! Very excited to start playing with this community. Last night tried to jump on to the F99th dedicated server. A friend joined me. While I was able to play fine, friend had a problem where he'd get on the server (I'd see him on the spectators list) but once he connected he'd be taken to a random place on the airfield with no menus. When he tried [ESC], [SELECT ROLE] he'd see no assignments / planes listed. For him, it was blank. Any suggestions on what the problem might be?

User avatar
TracerFacer
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 1241
Joined: 24 Jun 2015, 10:25
Location: North Dallas Burbs
United States of America

Re: No roles on screen? Any suggestions?

#2

Post by TracerFacer » 07 Jan 2017, 16:52

Hello, and welcome to the community and the F99th Server and Forums.

Does he have this problem when he connects to other multi player servers?

Has he tried a DCS Repair?
Image

User avatar
pyromaniac4002
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 1435
Joined: 21 Jun 2015, 02:45
Location: Orange County, California
United States of America

Re: No roles on screen? Any suggestions?

#3

Post by pyromaniac4002 » 07 Jan 2017, 18:12

It might also be worth it to make sure his modules were installed in 2.0 properly. It's a quick check, just go in to the module manager and check the Installed Modules tab to see if everything he owns shows up in there.
Image

User avatar
TracerFacer
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 1241
Joined: 24 Jun 2015, 10:25
Location: North Dallas Burbs
United States of America

Re: No roles on screen? Any suggestions?

#4

Post by TracerFacer » 07 Jan 2017, 19:43

Terrain installed?
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests